Images: Volume 1, Week 37

Father_Son_Moment_061984This is a very simple photograph taken in June of 1984. The moment, very simple as well. A father and son sat awaiting their events at a local rodeo north of Topeka. Funny how such simple moments, down deep in the heart of a parent, mean so much. The love shared in moments like this are as pure as any in life.

The Lord blesses me constantly with moments like this with my daughters and now my grandchildren. No words need to be spoken for the feeling no words can fully express.

About jeffjacobsen

Thank you for reading my blog, Here I Stand. You can read all about me, my wife and my family on the Family page. God bless and keep you.
This entry was posted in Christian Belief, Family, Jake Phillips, Julie Phillips, Kelly Jacobsen, Luke Phillips, Photography, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment