Showtime! What A Joy

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In the next few months, I will be showing my photographic work to a wide variety of groups. I began the process of putting the first of those shows together last week. While looking at the pictures I set aside during the past school year, I noticed the joy in so many faces. Here is a small sampling. It was a joy to make these photographs. It will be my joy to show them.

From July 17 through the 22, the Sports Photography Workshop in Colorado Springs will once again bring together a group of the very best sports photographers and sports editors in the nation. It is my privilege now for many years to be part of that group. The week is intense and tiring, but I love every minute of the long days. It is possible to still sign up. Since this is short notice, I urge anyone seriously interested in advancing their sports and general photographic skills to make plans to attend next year. You will learn so much and never be disappointed. There is no finer workshop or better instructors.

Locally, consider joining me on the evening of August 15 at Wolfe’s Camera and Video in Topeka for a three-hour seminar. The wonderful people at Wolfe’s have been serving the photographic and video needs in this part of Kansas for so many years. Mike Worswick and DeWitt Harkness schedule a seminar for me every few years. Information on this event will be coming soon in the local media, but you can call Wolfe’s at 785.235.1386 and get all the information you need.

Finally, it will be my pleasure to address various classes at Washburn University on September 12 and 13. While I have spoken at Washburn before, this year that role will be part of the ceremonies that go along with me being named one of eight 2013 Alumni Fellows. My friend, Professor Frank Chorba, nominated me from the College of Arts and Science. Having my career recognized with one of my alma mater’s highest honors is something I never dreamed possible.

Thanks go out to all the wonderful people who allow me to show and discuss my work and help others with their photography as so many did for me. I better get back to putting together the various shows I will need. It is almost showtime.

About jeffjacobsen

Thank you for reading my blog, Here I Stand. You can read all about me, my wife and my family on the Family page. God bless and keep you.
This entry was posted in Education, Entertainment, Kansas Athletics, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Showtime! What A Joy

  1. bill snead says:

    Good for you Jeff. Damned good. And still learning, aren’t we???? All best….snead

  2. Scott Weaver says:

    Three words: You’re. The. Man.

  3. Gene Cassell says:

    Awesome set of pics … and congrats again on the Alumni Award

  4. Congratulations, Jefv

Leave a Reply

