Hoop Looks

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Once again this season, Douglas Shepperd with Rock Chalk Video called upon me to take a series of images of KU’s women’s basketball players. Those images will debut in the team’s new introduction video when the KU women play their first conference game in January.

Shepperd gave me great latitude during the shoot, but it is very important that my photographs fit the overall vision Shepperd is bringing to the piece. My still images must work with Shepperd’s video interpretations. We discuss ideas often. His opinion is greatly valued. The video will be a big hit. It was great being asked to contribute.

Here are a few personal favorites. They might not appear like this in the video, but they do reflect what I hoped for from the session. I really enjoyed working with the cooperative players. Unfortunately, Keena Mays is transferring at the semester, and the photograph of Mays flipping her hair back is now out. I will miss the great photographs she helped make for me in the studio and on the court. My hope is you will enjoy the photographs as much as I enjoyed making them.

About jeffjacobsen

Thank you for reading my blog, Here I Stand. You can read all about me, my wife and my family on the Family page. God bless and keep you.
This entry was posted in Photography, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hoop Looks

Leave a Reply

