Laura’s Birthday

Today is Laura’s birthday.  Not a year older – a year better!

We just returned from Colorado Springs and the week-long Sports Photography Workshop where I instruct.  One of the other instructors, Joey Terrell, is a highly esteemed portrait photographer in Los Angeles.  From sports stars to Hollywood celebrities, Joey is constantly working with beautiful people.  At the final night’s dinner, with Laura in a wonderful dress, Joey whispered in her ear how beautiful she looked.  Talk about an early birthday gift.  Laura was floating the rest of the evening.  If I didn’t like Joey so much, I might be upset.  Yet, the way I look at it, he was only telling a truth I have for long known.

Every day I wonder why the Lord would have blessed me so, but I certainly do thank Him.

I’ve added some photos of Laura from Colorado where she once again climbed the mountains with an intoxicating rhythm.  In all ways, she’s a beauty and only getting better.

Happy Birthday, my dear.

Climbing in Colorado Springs and enjoying a crepe and coffee in Boulder.

About jeffjacobsen

Thank you for reading my blog, Here I Stand. You can read all about me, my wife and my family on the Family page. God bless and keep you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

