A Wise Decision

One of the smartest decisions Laura and I have made as husband and wife was to give up eating at McDonalds nearly five years ago.  Like so many, we grew up with the Golden Arches and fell into the easy trap of stuffing ourselves with their “addictive” foods.  My daughters were filled with McNuggets, burgers and their sugar-coated fries mainly out of convenience.  A drive-through Happy Meal was just too easy.  Looking back, I am sadly disgusted by my weakness.

Now comes this video showing fries that never age and hamburgers that never spoil.  View it, and you too, might never say “Super Size that” again.

Please understand, we are not just picking on Mickey D’s.  We have done the same with Wendy’s burgers and fries, we’ve overthrown the Burger “King” and said goodbye to Arby’s compacted beef as well.  There are just too many more healthy alternatives for better food from local restaurants.  Those include burgers and fries.  Try Local Burger’s organic offerings in Lawrence.  Besides great meat, the buns are the best ever.  Like us, I bet you’ll never miss the Arches, and I guarantee you will feel better.

About jeffjacobsen

Thank you for reading my blog, Here I Stand. You can read all about me, my wife and my family on the Family page. God bless and keep you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

