Rocket Launch

Wanted to share this photo of Rocket running after the first snow of the season.  I’ve written often how much Rocket loves to run.  While Laura and I cringe over cold runs, Rocket lives for days just like the one pictured.

Rocket has grayed prematurely.  However, don’t let any gray hair fool you.  Rocket can still launch himself any time he wants.  He might not love hot and humid summer runs.  Yet, let it get cold, wet or snowy, and Rocket is ready to go long day after day.

Taking Rocket for runs is so much fun.  Hope you can get a sense of that from this photo.

About jeffjacobsen

Thank you for reading my blog, Here I Stand. You can read all about me, my wife and my family on the Family page. God bless and keep you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rocket Launch

  1. Kelly says:

    I love this photo of Rocket! I don’t think I’ve ever seen a happier photo of him!

  2. Kelly says:

    Also, with his ears popped up like that, he looks kinds of like a wolf! That will surely scare off any creatures lurking in the woods!

Leave a Reply

